Mine After Dark (Gansett Island Series, Book 19) - Marie Force

Mine After Dark (Gansett Island Series, Book 19)

By Marie Force

  • Release Date: 2018-05-27
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 188 Ratings


He barely knew her, and he can’t forget her…

It’s the dead of winter on Gansett Island, and Riley McCarthy’s mood matches the lousy weather as he and his family work to bring their new business, McCarthy’s Wayfarer, back to life. He can’t deny that he’s been in a funk since Nikki Stokes and her twin sister, Jordan, left the island last fall without saying goodbye. Riley, who’d been hired to fix the leaking roof at their grandmother’s home, had liked talking to Nikki and had been looking forward to getting to know her better when she disappeared. Months later, he still thinks of her every day, even if he wishes he didn’t. She’s hard to forget.

As the manager for Jordan’s reality TV career, Nikki finds herself square in the middle of the kind of drama she’s had more than enough of, especially since her sister plans to go back to the husband who released a sex tape that devastated Jordan last fall. Enough is enough for Nikki, who quits her job and heads for her happy place—her grandmother’s oceanfront home on Gansett Island, hoping she might run into the sweet, sexy guy who fixed the roof last fall. She liked talking to him and wonders if he stayed on the island for the winter. She really hopes he’s still there.

The minute Riley hears that Nikki has come back to Gansett Island, he has to see her. He has to know if the spark of attraction he’d felt for her is still there, and more than anything, he’d love to know why he’s thought more about a woman he met exactly twice than he ever has about anyone else. Come back to Gansett Island for Riley and Nikki’s sweet, sexy story and catch up with many of your favorites, including Mac and Maddie, Adam and Abby, Shane and Katie and Kevin and Chelsea! 

The Gansett Island Series
Book 1: Maid for Love (Mac & Maddie) 
Book 2: Fool for Love (Joe & Janey) 
Book 3: Ready for Love (Luke & Sydney) 
Book 4: Falling for Love (Grant & Stephanie) 
Book 5: Hoping for Love (Evan & Grace) 
Book 6: Season for Love (Owen & Laura) 
Book 7: Longing for Love (Blaine & Tiffany) 
Book 8: Waiting for Love (Adam & Abby) 
Book 9: Time for Love (Daisy & David) 
Book 10: Meant for Love (Jenny & Alex) 
Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella (Jared & Lizzie) 
Book 11: Gansett After Dark (Owen & Laura) 
Book 12: Kisses After Dark (Shane & Katie) 
Book 13: Love After Dark (Paul & Hope) 
Book 14: Celebration After Dark (Big Mac & Linda) 
Book 15: Desire After Dark (Slim & Erin) 
Book 16: Light After Dark (Mallory & Quinn) 
Book 17: Victoria & Shannon (Episode 1)
Book 18: Kevin & Chelsea (Episode 2)
Book 19: Mine After Dark (Riley & Nikki)
Book 20: Yours After Dark (Finn & Chloe)
Book 21: Trouble After Dark (Deacon & Julia)


  • Mine After Dark

    By Igotpanache
    Another excellent book by Marie Force! My favorite author hands down.
  • Another great adventure to Gansett Island!

    By Likasmom
    I absolutely loved this story and catching up with other members of the family. Read this in one day just like every other book in this series. Keep them coming!
  • Fantastic book!

    By PattysCustomDesigns
    This was a fantastic book! Even after waiting this long from the last book I read in this series within a few pages I felt I was right there at the Island with that wonderful fun loving family we have all grown to love. I can’t wait for the next book! If you have not read all 20 books in this series you need to start at the beginning and read every one!! You will not be sorry! They are all so wonderful!!
  • Just wow- event filled book

    By Grinandstampit
    I loved returning to Gansett Island with Marie Force. This book focuses on Riley and Nikki. Nikki returns to Gansett in the winter. I felt every bit of her rough ferry ride through the words. Riley has been in a funk since she left even though they barely knew each other. It was intriguing to watch their relationship develop. But this book was also filled with other family events and just showed how strong the McCarthy’s are. I loved every bit of this book and it left me wanting for more.
  • Another hit

    By MrsGonsalez
    I loved having all the characters play a part in this book. Thrilled with Riley’s story/direction. He’s such a great male role that’s been different from the others in the series. Looking forward to the rest of the group and what happens with Finnbar.
  • Mine After Dark

    By GinaLev
    Marie Force does it again!!!! She keeps you intrigued with the new story of Riley and Nikki while allowing you to go back and visit some of your favorites from Gansett Island!!!
  • Mine after dark

    By Day728
    Oh MY! Another great read to the heart ❤️ by Marie Force keep those series coming! 😍
  • Mine After Dark

    By Mickeymousegirl 21
    Book 19 of the series, and it just keeps getting better! Love the depth and authenticity of the characters as the series progresses. It's always wonderful to catch up with those on the island. Another fantastic read, Marie!
  • Marie Force. Never a disappointment.

    By suebryant
    Marie Force has done it again! A wonderful addition to the Gansett Island Series. Mine After Dark is a fun and enjoyable read. Catch up with your favorite Gansett Island couples and the McCarthy Family. Couldn’t put it down. Of course it is one of those books that once you start you don’t put it down until the last page and it leaves you looking forward to Finns turn. Thank you Marie for making reading so enjoyable. Fan forever.
  • ❤️❤️❤️ After dark

    By Iammarcia3
    Once again another loving Gansett Island story. Riley and Nikki's story is a great example of love and good things come to those who wait. I loved catching up with all the family especially Mac and Maddie 😉. The men of Gansett should cloned over and over. Can't for Finns' story. Keep them coming. PS: hard to write this without spoilers.